Events Calendar

Events Calendar (we decided to go with reverse chronological order):

March 30–April 2, 2016, AWP Los Angeles:
Saturday, April 2, 4:30–5:45pm, Gold Salon 2, JW Marriott LA, 1st Floor, “The Long View: Moving from Essay to Book,” with Irina Reyn, Marie Myung-Ok Lee, Geeta Kothari, and Ladette Randolph
Friday, April 1, 5:30 – 6:45pm , Far Bar Little Tokyo, 347 E. First St., Los Angeles), Drinks and a Reading along with C&R Press authors Michelle Bitting, Chris Campanioni, and Martin Ott
—Friday, April 1, 2pm, Book Signing, Nouvella Table, AWP Book Fair Table 1339, JW Marriott Conference Center

October 28–November 1, 2015, NonFictionNOW Conference, High Country Conference Center (NAU), Flagstaff Arizona:
—Friday, October 30, 4pm, “Looking for Real-life Humberts,” with Michael Steinberg, Renée D’aoust, Mimi Schwartz, and Tom Larson, 90 Rees
—Saturday, October 31, 9am,”You Lived Through It; Do We Have to Read About It?” with S.L. Wisenberg and Tom Larson, 70 Doyle.

-Thursday, October 22, 2015, Penn State Behrend, program in creative writing

-Friday, October 2, 2015, Writers’ Café, University of Pittsburgh, Pitt Writing Center, 317B O’Hara Student Center (formerly the Concordia Club), 4024 O’Hara Street, corner of O’Hara & University Place.

April 8–11, 2015, AWP Minneapolis:
—Thursday, April 9, 10:30–11:45am, “Mining the Gap: Trauma, Memory, and Reimagined Pasts,” with Elyssa East, Jessica Handler, Denise Grollmus, Rebecca McClanahan; Room L100 D&E, Lower Level
—Friday, April 10, 12:30–2pm, Book signing at Nouvella books table
—Saturday, April 11, 3–4:15pm, “Writers and Advocates: Individual Activism and the Larger Creative Writing Vocation,” with Christy Zinc, Arielle Bernstein, Room 211 C&D, Level 2

-Friday, March 27, 7pm, reading with Michael Garriga and Brad Ricca, CSU Main Classroom Building

-Thursday, February 26, 2015, 7:30pm, Mary K. Rolling reading series, Penn State University, Foster Auditorium

Thursday, January 15, 2015, 7pm, The Ivy Bookshop, Baltimore, with JM Tyree

-Sunday, Dec 21, 2014, 5-7pm, Lit at Lark, at Lark Cafe, 1007 Church Avenue, Brooklyn, with David Gordon and Sara Lippmann

-Sunday November 23, 7pm, KGB Bar, 85 E. 4th St., Manhattan, with Monica McFawn and Karin Lin Greenberg

-Thursday, November 20, 2014, 7:30pm, Pete’s Reading Series, Pete’s Candy Store, 709 Lorimer St., Brooklyn, with Dolan Morgan

-Tuesday, October 14, 2014, 7pm, PEN Parentis, NYC, 75 Wall Street, second floor, New York, NY. Enter through Andaz Hotel, with Rachel Zucker, Darin Strauss, and Nick Flynn

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s